Skip to the content

ATA International Announces 2023 Business Council Members

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: February 23, 2023


Virginia Johnson


ATA International Announces 2023 Business Council Members

LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS (February 23, 2023) – ATA International is pleased to announce the members of the 2023 ATA Business Council. The Council is comprised of independent school operators who work closely with ATA Headquarters to make a real impact on the activities, content, and direction of the business efforts of ATA academies – including marketing, sales, staff members, and financial management.

The Business Council members are:

Anna Lee Bentley

Master Carson Clews

Sr. Master Corey Coffrin

Elisha Coffrin

Master Fairy Degener

Master Maria Jouan

Master Melissa Bilyeu

Sr. Master Morgan Shank

Master Pamela Gedman

Master Seth Birky

Ch. Master Shane Sanders

Ch. Master Tina Newberry

Sr. Master Wesley Boyer

Sr. Master Zach Hayden

The Council connects ATA schools and clubs with the kind of networking, knowledge, people, and programs that make achieving their business objectives more efficient and effective. As a martial arts business, ATA academy’s needs are distinct from those of the consumer marketing environment. The ATA Business Council is devoted to helping its ATA peers succeed.

For more information, please visit the Business Council website at

About ATA International

The ATA was founded in 1969 by Eternal Grand Master H.U. Lee. The organization is internationally headquartered in Little Rock, AR and has called the state capital home since 1977. With active membership approaching 300,000 worldwide, ATA is North America’s largest martial arts organization dedicated to the discipline of Taekwondo. ATA is a pioneer in the martial arts industry because of its unique Songahm style curriculum.